Upcoming Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Community Organizing and Sexual Violence: the API Chaya Model

February 19, 2014 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Please register for Community Organizing and Sexual Violence: the API Chaya Model on Feb 19, 2014 3:00 PM PST at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6682339448185242626

The webinar will discuss innovative community outreach methods in the API community, specifically the API Chaya model.

February 19th, 2014, Wednesday
6pm EST
5pm CST
4pm MST
3pm PST
February 20th, 2014, Thursday
8am Guam/Saipan
10am Am Samoa

Presenter: Emma Catague

Emma Catague has been an advocate for victims/survivors of domestic violence, sexual assault and human trafficking since 1990. Ms. Catague has worked nationally with the Family Violence Prevention Fund and SCESA(Sisters of Color Ending Sexual Assault) in providing national technical assistance to service providers on issue of domestic violence, sexual assault, and human trafficking in the API communities. Ms. Catague work as a trainer and consultant on cultural competency and community organizing. She is currently an advocate and case manager for victims/survivors of domestic violence, sexual assault, and human trafficking at the Asian/Pacific Islander Women and Family Safety Center aka API Chaya in Seattle.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Brought to you by GoToWebinar®
Webinars Made Easy®

Details

Date:
February 19, 2014
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6682339448185242626

Venue

Webinar