Upcoming Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sex and Labor: Human Trafficking and API Communities

March 11, 2014 @ 3:00 pm

Please register for SEX AND LABOR: Human Trafficking and API Communities

Marcy 11, 2014, Tuesday at 6pm EST/5pm CST/4pm MST/3pm PST

March 12, 2014 Wednesday at 8am Guam/Saipan and 10am Am Samoa

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4272262737569894913

Learn about human trafficking from the perspective of the Asian Pacific Islander community in the United States and the U.S. Territories.

Presenters:

Imelda Buncab has worked on anti-violence against women since 1996 in providing direct services to victims/survivors of sexual assault, domestic violence and human trafficking; developing and implementing program outreach, local and national training and advocacy. Ms. Buncab is a trained advocate in human trafficking, sex crimes, and immigrant and refugee rights, she has participated in various committees such as the Los Angeles Metro Task Force on Human Trafficking, San Diego Stop Human Trafficking and Slavery Speakers’ Bureau, and the San Diego County Sexual Assault Response Team (SART). She has been a contributor to a number of anti-trafficking and sexual assault training manuals and is currently a national consultant/trainer in assisting organizations to build capacity in providing culturally and linguistically appropriate services to victims/survivors of sexual assault and human trafficking.

Emma Catague has been an advocate for victims/survivors of domestic violence, sexual assault and human trafficking since 1990. Ms. Catague has worked nationally with the Family Violence Prevention Fund and SCESA(Sisters of Color Ending Sexual Assault) in providing national technical assistance to service providers on issue of domestic violence, sexual assault, and human trafficking in the API communities. Ms. Catague work as a trainer and consultant on cultural competency and community organizing. She is currently an advocate and case manager for victims/survivors of domestic violence, sexual assault, and human trafficking at the Asian/Pacific Islander Women and Family Safety Center in Seattle.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Details

Date:
March 11, 2014
Time:
3:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4272262737569894913

Venue

Webinar